Quest (Scotland) Ltd provides highly recognised vocational qualifications. Scottish Vocational Qualifications(SVQs) and Professional Development Awards(PDAs). These are completed by proving competence in the work place and the certificates come from Scottish Qualfications Authority.


Number of learners passed qualifications with Quest in 2019 is 122.

There may be funding from by using an Indivdiual Learning Account or SAAS , click here for information.


Funding may be available for individuals.

Click here to find out more


Quest (Scotland) Ltd has been delivering SVQs for 17 years now and has an excellent reputation for learner achievement and quality training provision. All our assessors and verifiers are fully competent and continually develop their skills. We have our very own online SVQ portfolio called eQuest which means we can support you wherever you are in the world.

Quest delivers SVQs in a variety of subjects but also assists some companies by acting as their SQA Centre whilst supporting them to achieve Centre Status themselves.

Benefits of SVQs

The benefits to the individual are:

The benefits to the organisation are:

Our SVQ Programmes

SVQs come in different levels to suit different types of jobs



PDAs are shorter, focussed qualifications normally made up of two to three units from an SVQ. The PDAs in Management and Leadership are recognised by the Scottish Social Services Council towards the Supervisory and Management registration requirements.  

           Please get in touch with us to dicuss which assess/verifier qualification is suitable for you.

 SQA have introduced flexible PDAs in management and leadership and Quest can also offer these options.

Click here for more information